Cut, take 2!

The whole moving back to Tulsa (to where I swore I’d never return) I have learned and re-acquainted myself with the past me. With this life transition I’m bringing back Missions into my life, God’s presence more than ever, the love of creating, and being married to an amazing man… What more could I ask for?? I feel like our life is starting all over again, and I couldn’t be more excited.

 

The above is what I wrote on my Facebook page on August 28, 2013. Sitting there in front of my laptop in complete awe of what was going on in my life. The year 2013 was by far the hardest year of my life. I don’t say worst, because in the midst of all the crappy things that happened to me. The one year of my entire life I am completely grateful for is, believe it or not the year 2013.  

My first post on here, I talked about how I wasn’t going to live in the past because it was behind me. I was ready to live the future out to it’s full potential. And the future is so bright, you need sunglasses to look at it. 😉

Just as I said in the “status” above. “With this life transition I’m bringing back Missions into my life, God’s presence more than ever, the love of creating, and being married to an amazing man.” I meant it. It did get delayed a little bit due to mom’s wreck & Ellie being born. But 2014 I am going to make a mark & 2015 is the year I’m going to strive. All of this with Stephen Jones by my side.

A Jones of all Trades (Facebook.com/ajonesofalltrades) has pretty much taken a completely stand still really since we moved. I sold my shop (aka a piece of my heart & dream. I guess I can really say I left a part of my heart in Nashville.) As I talked in a previous post  (https://ajonesofalltrades.wordpress.com/2013/10/06/a-jones-of-all-trades-presents/) I am wanting A Jones of all Trades to do something great! I have re thought it out. There isn’t going to be a different name. It’s going to be A Jones of all Trades still just with the twist of a new business direction.

So, this is the deal. A Jones of all Trades merchandise is going to be made for the soul reason of bringing smiles to peoples faces. Our merchandise is going to be left around town and hopefully soon all over the nation & maybe even the world! “What do you mean left around town?” Good question George! (That was for you dad.) We will be hidden behind the mac & cheese at the Kroger. Next to you at the coffee shop. Maybe even on your windshield! “Why are you going to do that??” I’m glad you asked, Ernie! (Gramma wants a grandchild named Ernie. I once named a goldfish for her.) Because we want to be spontaneous & bring a smile to peoples faces! And the coolest part is you all can do it as well! You purchase A Jones of all Trades merchandise & get on the bandwagon! The money you spend in purchasing the items to plant around your town goes to families & people in need. So all around there’s going to be a lot of blessed people! Let Christmas not be the only week you think of others! Everyone deserves to be surprised & blessed.

This is going to be a movement. This is my MISSION. My mission here at HOME. Please join me on this journey. You & I can be amazed together!

 

 

Leave a Reply

